Compositions of

Chitravina N Ravikiran
Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Post Type Selectors

The Almighty Trinity

Ravikiran’s Almighty Trinity is a grand creation featuring 4 enthralling stories of harmonious interactions between the Trinity of Brahma, Vishnu and Shiva. Originally composed in 1998-2000 for a collaboration with Dr Vempatti Chinna Satyam it could not get staged then as the Kuchipudi legend fell ill and also lost one of his sons and major disciples. Almighty Trinity was eventually premiered in mid 2016 in India with choreography by Guru Smitha Madhav and presented later that year by several leading dance schools across USA including New York, Chicago, San Francisco, Austin, San Antonio etc. The lead musicians included Anahita & Apoorva Ravindran, Vignesh Easwar, Adityanarayanan, Shrutisagar, Palakkad Sreeram and Guru Bharadwaj.

Index of Compositions